Red Hot Chili Peppers

SKU: 9362473861

Barcode: 093624738619

20.00 £20.00
Add to your Wishlist

Inspiring legions of imitators (especially among the rap-metal crowd), the Red Hot Chili Peppers combined biting rock guitar with funk rhythms and rap-influenced vocals for a thunderous, party-hearty sound. While the California band was popular on the alt-rock circuit in the late-’80s, they broke through to the mainstream and became superstars in the early ’90s with a more mature sound that incorporated melodic ballads. Nevertheless, the band’s stageshow continued to be just as unpredictable and outrageous as their music.