boy man machine+


SKU: CS002

Barcode: 3700604721307

27.00 £27.00


Add to your Wishlist

AMAZING EXPERIMENTAL/NOISE FIRST ALBUM REISSUE! INCLUDES 7 BONUS TRACKS Drose is an experimental rock band from Columbus, Ohio, featuring the songwriting and voice of Dustin Rose. Their fevered, nihilistic new release, boy man machine+, combines their 2016 album of the same name with their debut 7”, “a voice”, and an assemblage of unreleased tracks — all freshly remastered by veteran engineer Carl Saff. Dustin Rose calls boy man machine+ “an indictment of human consciousness.” The music explores the torments of sentience through the sound of machines across the album, featuring slashing lines from guitarist Gregory Packet and bizarre drum patterns from John Mengerink. The results are harsh, bewildering and strangely beautiful.

Buying Options

Track Listings

  1. The Unraveling
  2. An Idol
  3. A Loss
  4. Numerical Control
  5. Mechanism Is Lord
  6. A Clay Mind
  7. The Man
  8. A Change
  9. Heat And Patience
  10. His Reflection
  11. Mine
  12. A Room
  13. The Tapping
  14. A Voice
  15. My Face
  16. A Cry
  17. Knuckle

Share this

Matt's picks