Paul's picks

Between The Reels & The Jigs: A Retrospective


SKU: 7714356

Barcode: 0602577143564

19.00 £19.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

For the first time ever… a complete retrospective of Planxty as chosen by the band, now on vinyl!

Planxty is an Irish folk music band formed in January 1972, consisting initially of Christy Moore (vocals, acoustic guitar, bodhrán), Andy Irvine (vocals, mandolin, mandola, bouzouki, hurdy-gurdy, harmonica), Dónal Lunny (bouzouki, guitars, bodhrán, keyboards), and Liam O’Flynn (uilleann pipes, tin whistle). They transformed and popularized Irish folk music, touring and recording to great acclaim.

Subsequently, Johnny Moynihan, Paul Brady, Matt Molloy (flute), Bill Whelan (keyboards), Nollaig Casey (fiddle) and, briefly, Noel Hill (concertina) and Tony Linnane (fiddle) were also temporary members.

Buying Options

Track Listings

True Love Knows No Season (Billy Gray) 5:29
Pat Reilly 3:15
Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór 3:33
Follow Me Up To Carlow 2:20
Băneasă's Green Glade/Mominsko Horo 5:48
Aconry Lasses/The Old Wheels Of The World/The Spike Island Lasses 3:32
The Pursuit Of Farmer Michael Hayes 6:10
Accidentals/Aragon Mill 6:02
The Irish Marche 3:37
The Rambling Siúler 4:19
The Well Below The Valley 5:30
Junior Crehan's Favourite/Corney is Coming 2:36
Roger O'Hehir 5:33
Smeceno Horo 4:32
The West Coast of Clare 5:30
Nancy Spain 3:32
Timedance 6:30

Share this

More from Planxty and more from Folk