Another State Of Grace

Black Star Riders


£22.00 - £26.00 £22.00 - £26.00
Add to your Wishlist

There’s a beautiful purity to the finest rock ‘n’ roll, a thrilling simplicity in striking an over-amplified guitar chord, a transcendent joy in getting high on just volume, adrenaline and a backbeat. Black Star Riders, lifers in an industry less secure than a secret in a soap opera, understand this, which is why their 4thalbum in a 7-year career sounds so fresh and exhilarating and alive.Entitled ‘Another State of Grace’ the album was produced & mixed by Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax).

Black Star Riders, who consist of Ricky Warwick (Lead Vocals / Guitar), Scott Gorham (Lead Guitar) and Robert Crane (Bass) together with recent additions Chad Szeliga (Drums, ex-Black Label Society) and Christian Martucci (Lead Guitar, Stone Sour) recorded the album at Sphere Studios in Burbank, California in February.Ricky Warwick: “I’m absolutely thrilled to be back with a brand new Black Star Riders Album. In my honest opinion this is the best record the band has made! This is Christian and Chad’s first album with the band and they have brought a fantastic energy and vibe”Scott Gorham adds “It was great to be back in Los Angeles and recording with Jay Ruston was an absolute pleasure.  I am excited to see everyone’s reactions to this amazing record … and I can’t wait to get back on the road and play you these new songs!”

The band three previous albums,the last being the UK Top 10 “Heavy Fire” in 2017,have enjoyed widespread fan and critical acclaim. As well as multi-date treks around the UK, the band have also notched up notable appearances on the sold out Rock Legend’s VI cruise out of Florida, alongside Sammy Hagar and Bad Company and a very successful tour of North and South America with metal legends Judas Priest.There’s no doubt the band arerecognized as a powerful force in modern day Rock n’ Roll with Classic Rockmagazine hailing them as “the most vital classic rock act on the circuit.”

Once again, ‘’Another State Of Grace’ delivers a masterclass in assured Hard Rock.The magnificent celtic guitar riffs on the title track; “Ain’t The End Of the World” channels classic Thin Lizzy alongside the melodic class of ‘Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down’.Lyrically the more emotive side of the band is covered in ‘What Will It Take’ and topical ‘Why Do You Love Your Guns?’.

“I don’t think there’s another band out there doing what we’re doing,” Gorham says. “And I think there’s a value to what we do. If you stood where I stand night after night, looking out at phenomenal crowds losing their minds to a rock ‘n’ roll band, it still looks like rock ‘n’ roll has something to say, and a big part to play in people’s lives. I was lucky enough to be in a great rock band with Lizzy, and I’m fortunate too to be part of another great band with Black Star Riders.”

Buying Options ,
Format , ,

Track Listings

  1. Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down
  2. Another State Of Grace
  3. Ain’t The End Of The World
  4. Underneath The Afterglow
  5. Soldier In The Ghetto
  6. Why Do You Love Your Guns?
  7. Standing In The Line Of Fire
  8. What Will It Take?
  9. In The Shadow Of The War Machine
  10. Poisoned Heart

Share this

More from Black Star Riders and more from Metal / Classic Rock