Adrenalin Baby – Johnny Marr Live

Johnny Marr


Barcode: 825646018079

22.00 £22.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Johnny Marr will release his debut live solo album ‘Adrenalin Baby’ on October 9th through Warners. ‘Adrenalin Baby’ documents his energetic live performances over the past three years across a double album.

‘Adrenalin Baby’ was recorded primarily at his Brixton Academy and Manchester Apollo shows during Johnny’s ‘Playland’ tour in support of his Top 10 solo albums ‘The Messenger’ and ‘Playland’. In addition to material from his solo albums, ‘Adrenalin Baby’ also features takes on The Smiths’ classics ‘The Headmaster Ritual’, ‘Bigmouth Strikes Again’, ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’ and ‘How Soon Is Now?’.

The collection is completed by Electronic’s ‘Getting Away With It’ and Johnny’s interpretation of ‘I Fought The Law’.

“I wanted to capture the atmosphere and feeling of the last couple of tours,” says Johnny. “It’s been a special time and the album is a document for fans who were there, and for people who haven¹t seen me and might want to check out what the shows are about. I like live records when they¹re a good listen, It¹s turned out really well.”

Released on digital, LP, limited edition and numbered pink coloured double-vinyl (with a poster) and CD formats, the tracklisting for ‘Adrenalin Baby’ is:

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

1. Playland (Live)
2. The Right Thing Right
3. Easy Money (Live)
4. 25 Hours (Live)
5. New Town Velocity (Live)
6. The Headmaster Ritual (Live)
7. The Messenger (Live)
8. Back In The Box (Live)
9. Generate! Generate! (Live)
10. Bigmouth Strikes Again (Live)
11. Boys Get Straight (Live)
12. Candidate (Live)
13. Getting Away With It (Live)
14. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out (Live)
15. Dynamo (Live)
16. I Fought The Law (Live)
17. How Soon Is Now? (Live)

Share this

More from Johnny Marr

View Product

Various Artists

No Cover: Carpark’s 21st Anniversary Covers Comp

Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo | Carpark Records | 2LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
Released 19th March 2021
  • Genre: Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo
  • Label: Carpark Records
  • SKU: CAK150LP
  • Formats: 2LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
  • Released Date: 19th March 2021