A Thousand Times

Spitfires, The


Barcode: 5053760049876

22.00 £22.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Pleased to announce the reissue of The Spitfires critically acclaimed second album ‘A Thousand Times’ – available for the first time on lilac coloured vinyl plus a bonus 7” single with previously unreleased demo versions from the album sessions. Featuring the singles ‘So Long’, ‘On My Mind’ and ‘Return To Me’ – the album was to show a sharper, deeper vision for the band and a more honed songwriting craft than we’d seen previously from Billy Sullivan. “I think the album was basically ignored” recalls Billy. “It had only been a year since our first record and on reflection I think people may have not of been ready for a new album. It was also quite progression for us”

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

A1. A Thousand Times
A2. Last Goodbye
A3. Day To Day
A4. Open My Eyes
A5. On My Mind
A6. So Long

B1. I Don’t Even Know Myself
B2. The Suburbs (We Can’t Complain)
B3. Return To Me
B4. On My Mind (Reprise)
B5. A Better Life

Share this

More from Spitfires, The and more from Rock And Pop