40: The Best Of 1979-2019

Simple Minds

SKU: 7799888

Barcode: 0602577998881

24.00 £24.00
Add to your Wishlist

2019 Marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here.

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global.

40: The Best Of – 1979 – 2019 is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue.

The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.
The band embark on a UK tour in February 2020 to support and celebrate the 40 years of their career.

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. Chelsea Girl - Edit
2. I Travel - Edit
3. Love Song - Edit
4. Promised You A Miracle - Edit
5. Glittering Prize - Edit

1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime - Edit
2. Waterfront - Edit
3. Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version
4. Alive and Kicking - Edit
5. Sanctify Yourself - Edit

1. Belfast Child - Edit
2. Mandela Day - Edit
3. See the Lights - 7" Version
4. Hypnotised - TLA Edit

1. Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version
2. Honest Town - Radio Edit
3. Sense of Discovery - Edit
4. For One Night Only - New Track

Share this

More from Simple Minds