1000 gecs and The Tree of Clues

1000 gecs

SKU: 0075678647048

Barcode: 0075678647048

22.00 £22.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Released Date: 13th November 2020
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Coloured Vinyl

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

100 Gecs is the duo comprised of Laura Les and Dylan Brady. Scavenging scraps of musical influences and welding them together into dangerous machines, they destroy the competition with their army of lethal bangers. 1000 Gecs And The Tree Of Clues is a wild, reinvention of the band’s critically acclaimed 2019 debut album 1000 Gecs and includes features and remixes from artists like Fallout Boy, Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, Kero Kero Bonito, Tommy Cash, Dorian Electra, and many others.

100 gecs release their highly-anticipated album, 1000 gecs & The Tree of Clues. The album features a variety of collaborators from Fall Out Boy, Tommy Cash, and Hannah Diamond to Nicole Dollanger, Tony Velour, and more.

The album also includes new tracks “toothless” and “came to my show,” their adult swim FishCenter live performances, and their previously-released singles “stupid horse” (Remix) ft. GFOTY and Count Baldor, “gec 2 u” (Remix) ft. Dorian Electra, “ringtone” (Remix) ft. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, and Kero Kero Bonito, “745 Sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)” and “money machine” Remix by A. G. Cook.

The album is the first on their newly signed label Big Beat/Atlantic Records and took shape as the result of crowd-sourcing, garnering official remixes from friends and familiar names, as well as fans who received stems for the album via the band’s Twitter.

The album continues what is bound to be one of the gecs’ most industrious years yet following their PAPER Pride cover, OFFICE Magazine cover and their virtual Minecraft festival experience, Square Garden, which Variety said “bore witness to eclectic DJ sets and a mouth-watering preview of the remix album” and featured performances from Charli XCX, Dorian Electra, Kero Kero Bonito and more, drew in 178,000 total viewers between Minecraft, Twitch and YouTube, and raised over $50,000 for Feeding America.

All this after a whirlwind 2019 that saw the duo emerge as artists to watch behind their critically-acclaimed debut album 1000 gecs, released via Brady’s own label, Dog Show records. The same year the gecs also embarked on a North American run with BROCKHAMPTON and slowthai, and somehow simultaneously took part in their own “Secret Tour” which saw the duo headline seven sold-out one-off shows, with dates in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Berkeley, Portland, Santa Ana, and St. Louis.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Money Machine (A.G. Cook Remix)
  2. Ringtone (Remix) [feat. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, Kero Kero Bonito]
  3. 745 Sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)
  4. Gec 2 Ü (Danny L Harle Harlecore Remix)
  5. Hand Crushed by a Mallet (Remix) [feat. Fall Out Boy, Craig Owens, Nicole Dollanganger]
  6. 800db Cloud (Ricco Harver Remix)
  7. Stupid Horse (Remix) [feat. GFOTY & Count Baldor]
  8. Ringtone (Umru Remix)
  9. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (Remix) [feat. Tommy Cash & Hannah Diamond]
  10. 745 Sticky (Black Dresses Remix)
  11. Gecgecgec (Remix) [feat. Lil West and Tony Velour]
  12. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (99jakes Remix)
  13. Gec 2 Ü (Remix) [feat. Dorian Electra]
  14. Hand Crushed by a Mallet (n0thanky0u Remix)

Share this

More from 1000 gecs and more from Rock And Pop